Rep. Gaetz: Strip security clearances from intel officials who claimed Hunter Biden’s laptop was ‘Russian Disinfo’

Rep. Gaetz: Strip security clearances from intel officials who falsely claimed Hunter Biden’s laptop was ‘Russian disinformation’


The following information was released from Rep. Gaetz’s office.

U.S. Congressman Matt Gaetz (Florida-01) has introduced the “Spook Who Cried Wolf Resolution,” a House Resolution to indefinitely bar security clearances for 51 intelligence officials who publicly signed a letter decrying the contents of Hunter Biden’s laptop as Russian disinformation.

On October 19, 2020, 51 former intelligence officials signed a letter titled, “Public Statement on the Hunter Biden Emails,” which claimed Hunter Biden’s emails were a part of a “Russian information operation.”

Following the censorship of the New York Post’s exposé on the emails by Big Tech and media tycoons, the New York Times confirmed the legitimacy of the emails on March 17.

As of March 22, 4 of the 51 signatories maintained their support for the erroneous letter.

The Spook Who Cried Wolf Resolution is co-sponsored by U.S Representatives Andy Biggs (Arizona-05), Dan Bishop (North Carolina-09), Louie Gohmert (Texas-01), Paul Gosar (Arizona-04), Marjorie Taylor Greene (Georgia-14), and Thomas Massie (Kentucky-04).

Text of the full resolution can be found here.

The following individuals signed the October 19 letter smearing Hunter Biden’s laptop as Russian disinformation:

  1. Jim Clapper
  2. Mike Hayden
  3. Leon Panetta
  4. John Brennan
  5. Thomas Finger
  6. Rick Ledgett
  7. John McLaughlin
  8. Michael Morell
  9. Mike Vickers
  10. Doug Wise
  11. Nick Rasmussen
  12. Russ Travers
  13. Andy Liepman
  14. John Moseman
  15. Larry Pfeiffer
  16. Jeremy Bash
  17. Rodney Snyder
  18. Glenn Gerstell
  19. David B. Buckley
  20. Nada Bakos
  21. Patty Brandmaier
  22. James B. Bruce
  23. David Cariens
  24. Janice Cariens
  25. Paul Kolbe
  26. Peter Corsell
  27. Brett Davis
  28. Roger Zane George
  29. Steven L. Hall
  30. Kent Harrington
  31. Don Hepburn
  32. Timothy D. Kilbourn
  33. Ron Marks
  34. Jonna Hiestand Mendez
  35. Emile Nakhleh
  36. Gerald A. O’Shea
  37. David Priess
  38. Pam Purcilly
  39. Marc Polymeropoulos
  40. Chris Savos
  41. Nick Shapiro
  42. John Sipher
  43. Stephen Slick
  44. Cynthia Strand
  45. Greg Tarbell
  46. David Terry
  47. Greg Treverton
  48. John Tullius
  49. David A. Vanell
  50. Winston Wiley
  51. Kristin Wood


(TLB) published this article from .com

Header featured image (edited) credit: Rep. Geatz/

Read about Sharyl Attkisson

Sharyl Attkisson is a nonpartisan investigative journalist, five-time Emmy Award winner, and recipient of the Edward R. Murrow award for investigative reporting. She is the NYT bestselling author of Slanted: How the news media taught us to love censorship and hate journalismThe Smear: How Shady Political Operatives and Fake News Control What You See, What You Think and How You Vote, and Stonewalled. She is host, investigative reporter, and managing editor of the Sunday morning national TV news program, Sinclair’s “Full Measure with Sharyl Attkisson,” which feeds to 43+ million US households each week and focuses on investigative and accountability reporting.   Continue reading..



Stay tuned to …



The Liberty Beacon Project is now expanding at a near exponential rate, and for this we are grateful and excited! But we must also be practical. For 7 years we have not asked for any donations, and have built this project with our own funds as we grew. We are now experiencing ever increasing growing pains due to the large number of websites and projects we represent. So we have just installed donation buttons on our websites and ask that you consider this when you visit them. Nothing is too small. We thank you for all your support and your considerations … (TLB)


Comment Policy: As a privately owned web site, we reserve the right to remove comments that contain spam, advertising, vulgarity, threats of violence, racism, or personal/abusive attacks on other users. This also applies to trolling, the use of more than one alias, or just intentional mischief. Enforcement of this policy is at the discretion of this websites administrators. Repeat offenders may be blocked or permanently banned without prior warning.


Disclaimer: TLB websites contain copyrighted material the use of which has not always been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. We are making such material available to our readers under the provisions of “fair use” in an effort to advance a better understanding of political, health, economic and social issues. The material on this site is distributed without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving it for research and educational purposes. If you wish to use copyrighted material for purposes other than “fair use” you must request permission from the copyright owner.


Disclaimer: The information and opinions shared are for informational purposes only including, but not limited to, text, graphics, images and other material are not intended as medical advice or instruction. Nothing mentioned is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.